Thank You Notes

By: Suzanne

Feb 11 2010

Tags: , , ,

Category: memorabilia

1 Comment

Aperture:f/4.5
Focal Length:70mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/160 sec
Camera:NIKON D80

My Mum has always been a great list-maker. She also has a great sense of intuition about what things will keep their meaning years down the road.

On a recent visit with my Mum, she opened up boxes labeled “Memories”, still taped-up since she and my Dad moved to a condo about ten years ago.

Amongst the many other cards, photos and bits of memorabilia, was this little coil-ring book noting gifts given for my baby shower, the name of the giver, and a tick was added when a thank-you note was sent.

Luckily, we still remember most of these people and my Mum even kept many of these gifts for me after I’d outgrown them, teethed on them and chipped them.

One comment on “Thank You Notes”

  1. What a treasure to have. I love our Mum!!!


Leave a Reply

